Before the Five Kingdoms Period, the Kremellian peninsula was inhabited by dozens of tribes over thousands of years.

The traditional tribal territories of the Twelve Major Tribes are depicted in the map above, and the names of those same tribes listed below, following the commonly accepted list found in Redgraves [1]:

  • Ardeid
  • Bovini
  • Cannaxid
  • Chiropt
  • Drynarean
  • Holmat
  • Hyloceran
  • Icthyomid
  • Lagomid
  • Metailurian
  • Squamat
  • Xenarth